That sounds familiar…

“We intend to lead the most honest, the most open and the most ethical Congress in history.”

–Nancy Pelosi

Didn’t Bill Clinton say something similar when he was elected? Yeah, that’s what I thought.

(h/t to Mike The Eyeguy)

3 comments so far

  1. Anonymous on

    I just came to your blog via Larry James’s blog. Scary that a minister would link the likes of Rush Limbaugh and Ann Coulter who spew hate and venom from their mouths. Just scary.

    I suppose God is a replublican?

    JC

  2. Jeff on

    Nah, I don’t think God’s a Republican. He’s not a Democrat, either.

    Does the fact that I link to certain sites mean that I endorse everything they say?

    Perhaps you should ask Larry James about his link to Mother Jones.

  3. Hoots Musings on

    Hey Jeff,
    I found it highly interesting that Pelosi was gung ho for raising the minimum wage with the exception of American Somoa…which its hq is in her beloved San Fran.

    Anonymous people who post mean things are cowards.

    Peace my brother!ptdirqv


Leave a Reply

